South Tyneside - Local Contacts

AMENDMENT

This chapter was updated in April 2022

Contacts

Caption: contacts
   

Allegations Management and LADO

Angela Nolan
Local Authority Designated Officer

Tel: 0191 424 4701
07920817896

E-mail: angela.nolan@southtyneside.gov.uk

Child Death Review

Victoria Cotter
North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Designated Nurse Safeguarding Children
Tel: 07385 382 817
E-mail: victoriacotter@nhs.net
Dr Sunil Gupta
North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Designated Doctor / Consultant Paediatrician
Tel: 0191 202 4032
E-mail: Sunil.Gupta@stft.nhs.uk
Tracey Hadaway
South of Tyne and Wearside Child Death Overview Panel
Child Death Review Coordinator
Tel: 07384 546 130
E-mail:tracey.hadaway@nhs.net
Terence Carney
Coroner
Tel: 0191 483 8771
E-mail: t.carney@terence-carney.co.uk

Children and Families Social Care

South Tyneside Council
Children and Families Social Care
Integrated Safeguarding Interventions Team (ISIT)
Tel: 0191 424 5010 (office hours)
Tel: 0191 456 2093 (outside office hours)
E-mail: ISIT-referrals@southtyneside.gov.uk

Child Protection Plan Administrator

Children's Standards Unit Tel: 0191 454 5021
E-mail: Children's.StandardsUnit@southtyneside.gov.uk

Complaints

Ros Watters
Local Authority Customer Services Manager
Tel: 0191 424 4679
E-mail: ros.watters@southtyneside.gov.uk

Contraception and Sexual Health Services

South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust Tel: 0191 451 6102

Designated Doctor

Dr Sunil Gupta
North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Designated Doctor / Consultant Paediatrician
Tel: 0191 202 4032
E-mail: Sunil.Gupta@stft.nhs.uk

Designated Nurse

Victoria Cotter
North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Designated Nurse Safeguarding Children
Tel: 07385 382 817
E-mail:victoriacotter@nhs.net

Early Help Advice Team

Early Help Advice Team Tel: 0191 424 6214
E-mail: EHAT@southtyneside.gov.uk

Interpreters

Northern Sign
Interpreters for the Deaf
Tel: 0191 529 4652
E-mail: mail@northernsign.co.uk
New Words
Language Translators
Tel: 0191 211 0570
Fax: 0191 211 4888
Newcastle Interpreting Services for Health and Social Services Tel: 0191 298 6099
Fax: 0191 298 6090

Independent Reviewing Officers

Independent Reviewing Officers
Children's Standards Unit
Tel: 0191 454 5021
E-mail: Children's.StandardsUnit@southtyneside.gov.uk

Key Contacts

Shona Gallagher
South Tyneside Council
Director of Children’s Services
Tel: 0191 424 4749
E-mail: shona.gallagher@southtyneside.gov.uk
Vicki Pattinson
South Tyneside Council
Director of Adult Social Services and Commissioning
Tel: 0191 424 4749
E-mail: Vicki.Pattinson@southtyneside.gov.uk
Jackie Nolan
South Tyneside Safeguarding Children and Adults Partnership
Business Manager
Tel: 0191 424 6513
E-mail: jacqueline.nolan@southtyneside.gov.uk
Beverley Scanlon
Education Learning and Skills, Head of Learning and Early Help
Tel: 0191 424 7015
E-mail: beverley.scanlon@southtyneside.gov.uk
Lucy Cook
Head of Children and Families Social Care
Tel: 0191 424 4790
E-mail: Lucy.cook@southtyneside.gov.uk
John Lambert
South Tyneside Council
Service Manager ISIT and Out of Hours
Tel: 0191 424 4703
E-mail: john.lambert@southtyneside.gov.uk
Tony Joyce
South Tyneside Council
Service Manager ILAC
Tel: 0191 424 4647
E-mail: tony.joyce@southtyneside.gov.uk

Licensed Premises Group (identified agencies of the Policy and Procedures sub group of the STSCAP nominated to be consulted in licence applications)

Victoria Cotter
North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Designated Nurse Safeguarding Children
Tel: 07385 382 817
E-mail:victoriacotter@nhs.net
Kerry Pate
South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust
Lead Nurse Safeguarding
Tel: 0191 541 0555
E-mail: Kerry.Pate@stft.nhs.uk
Shelley Hudson
Northumbria Police
Detective Chief Inspector
Tel: 0191 214 6555 ext 66913
E-mail: shelley.hudson.7341@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

Matrix Service

Melanie Soutar
Matrix Service
Manager
Tel: 0191 497 5637
E-mail: Melanie.soutar@ypmatrix.org

Missing Children and Young People Co-ordinator (Local Authority)

Gemma Doherty
South Tyneside Council,
Missing Co-ordinator

Tel: 0191 4246305
E-mail: gemma.doherty@southtyneside.gov.uk

Safeguarding Children Nursing Team

Kerry Pate
South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust
Lead Nurse Safeguarding (Named Nurse)
Tel: 0191 541 0555
E-mail: Kerry.Pate@stft.nhs.uk

South Tyneside Safeguarding Children and Adults Partnership Statutory Partners

South Tyneside Council
Town Hall and Civic Offices
Westoe Road
South Shields
Tyne and Wear
NE33 2RL
Tel: 0191 427 1717
Northumbria Police
Middle Engine Lane
Wallsend,
Tyne & Wear
NE28 9NT
Tel: 0166 187 2555
North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Monkton Hall
Monkton Lane
Jarrow
Tyne and Wear
NE32 5NN
Tel: 0191 283 1307